5 Longest Win Streak In UFC Right Now

Winning streaks are rare in the Octagon, the longest history of win streak in UFC. Who are the best UFC fighters of overall? The debate continues. here 5 longest win streak in ufc right now.
Randy Couture, Georges St-Pierre and Jon Jones are some of the potential challengers, while Ronda Rousey and Conor McGregor are credited with putting the UFC in the public eye.

Let’s take a look at some of the 5 longest win streak in ufc right now.

Longest win streak in UFC history

Mastery of said fighter is a key factor. His winning streak is also a true reflection of a fighter’s strengths. Conor’s opponent, Khabib Nurmagomedov, who has a 29-0 record in MMA that also includes a win over the Irishman, is widely considered a stronger fighter. The fighters with the most direct wins in win streak in ufc. the UFC stand out on this list, which includes only fights involving UFC competitors.

5 – Jon Jones – 13 wins

Throughout UFC light heavyweight history, Jon Jones is hands down the best fighter. He would probably be number one on this list if it weren’t for a few bad things, most of which were of his own making.

After being disqualified by Matt Hamill for a 12-6 illegal elbow strike in 2009, Jones went on a winning streak, winning the next 13 fights. He would win the light heavyweight title and then an interim title, but Jones would lose each belt at various times, the last due to doping.

Jon Jones defended his title 14-0 after defeating Daniel Cormier following a one-year suspension.

Jones was then again flagged for a doping violation by the US Anti-Doping Agency and Cormier regained the belt. Jones’ streak officially ended at 13 games, as the games were reclassified as no-plays.

4- Georges St. Pierre – 13 wins
UFC’s longest winning streak

Widely considered one of the greatest MMA fighters of all time, Georges Pierre dominated the UFC welterweight division for nearly a decade. It took the Canadian some time to dominate the series after losses to Matt Hughes and Matt Serra slowed his progress.

Four months later, St. Pierre rallied fearlessly and beat Josh Koscheck to kick off his glittering 13-fight winning streak. In the ensuing fight, GSP knocked out Hughes and Serra to regain the title. He would go on to beat B.J. Penn, Thiago Alves, Jake Shields, Carlos Condit and Nick Diaz to win the biggest welterweight title of all time.

After losing to Johnny Hendrix at UFC 167 via a controversial split decision, St-Pierre relinquished the title from him and left the ring.

3- Khabib Nurmagomedov – 13 wins

One of the few wrestlers to finish his career with his career intact. In his career, Khabib Nurmagomedov is 29-0, 13 of which have been in the UFC. In 2012, he made his UFC debut at the FX 1 preliminaries.

Khabib appears to be on the brink of a title after beating the likes of Abel Trujillo and former lightweight champion Rafael dos Anjos.

Khabib strengthened his grip on the division after breaking all UFC PPV records with a particularly emotional submission victory over Conor McGregor at UFC 229. Nurmagomedov, who has a 13-0 record in the UFC, opted out of the mixed martial arts following victories over top challengers Dustin Poirier and Justin Gaiserjee.

2- Kamaru Usman – 15 wins

Reigning UFC Welterweight Champion Kamaru Usman has a career record of 15-0. Since his title victory over Tyronn Woodley at UFC 235, Usman has taken down major challengers with style. He has knockout wins over Gilbert Burns and two wins over Colby Covington and Jorge Masvidal.

He will face Leon Edwards in the next title defense. To start his UFC winning streak, Leon Edwards was defeated in 2015. He also defeated elite boxers like Sean Strickland, Damian Maia and Rafael dos Anjos before becoming the king of welterweight.

1- Aderson Silva – 16 wins
UFC’s longest winning streak

Silva has been the UFC Middleweight Champion for approximately 2,500 consecutive days. From 2006 to 2012, Anderson Silva had a 16-game winning streak with the organization. As a result, middleweight champion Rich Franklin was completely devastated when he was defeated by Silva’s excellent defense.

Silva’s victory over challengers such as Vito Belfort, Dan Henderson and Charl Sonnen ushered in the UFC’s golden middleweight era.

Still, a leg injury in the rematch with Weidmann ended Silva’s dominance, and the Spiders won just one of their next seven fights before leaving the UFC in 2020.

That is the longest win streak in the UFC to date. Will update shortly if there are any changes to this list.

You may also be interested in: How To become a professional or amateur boxer in the UK

Leave a Comment