Islamabad United Squad For Pakistan Super League 2023 (Season 8) Announced | Moeen Ali Signed Under The Supplementary Category

Islamabad United Squad

Islamabad United, with nickname United We Win is the only team to win the trophy twice in Pakistan Super League. They are the champions of 2018 season and also finished PSL 2016 as winners. Under the captaincy of Shadab Khan, United emerged as a whole new team. The complete squad of Islamabad United for PSL Season 8 in 2023 announced as the draft is done.

Islamabad United Squad For PSL Season 8

Top Order

United has signed Alex Hales in the platinum category and he will most probably open the innings along with Irish opener Paul Stirling. The top order will feature the Kiwi aggressive player Colin Munro who has really the sensational ability to play long under pressure. The fire power in the top order is enough to create some serious damage.


A number of options are available for United in the middle as they have Afghan star batsman Rahmanullah Gurbaz, wicketkeeper Azam Khan and skipper Shadab Khan. Moreover, young guns Hasan Nawaz and Zeeshan Zamir are also present in Islamabad United squad and can really set the stage on fire owing to their exceptional talent.

Power Hitters

2016 and 2018 PSL champions have allrounder Faheem Ashraf and Asif Ali for bringing some muscles into the game. They are capable of hitting the ball really long and are taking the total to an unchasable number.

Spin Bowlers

The skipper Shadab Khan will lead the spin bowling attack. He is widely recognized for his leg-spin deliveries with some magical variations inclusing googly. Shadab will be accompanied by the youngster Abrar Ahmad. While English allrounder Moeen Ali is also the part of spin attack.

Pace Attack

United has one of the best bowling attack of PSL history, lead by former number 1 ODI bowler Hasan Ali. Other options include Rumman Raees and Faheem Ashraf as both have shown extraordinary performances in the domestic seasons.

Islamabad United Squad For PSL 2023

Alex HalesPlatinumBatsman
Rahmanullah GurbazPlatinumWicketkeeper
Shadab KhanPlatinumAllrounder
Asif AliDiamondBatsman
Muhammad Wasim JnrDiamondBowler
Fazal Haq FarooqiDiamondBowler
Azam KhanGoldWicketkeeper
Faheem AshrafGoldAllrounder
Hasan AliGoldBowler
Paul StirlingSilverBatsman
Colin MunroSilverBatsman
Rumman RaeesSilverBowler
Abrar AhmadSilverBowler
Hasan NawazEmergingBatsman
Zeeshan ZamirEmergingAllrounder
Moeen AliSupplementaryAllrounder
Mubasir KhanSupplementaryAllrounder

Leave a Comment