Lahore Qalandars Squad For Pakistan Super League 2023 (Season 8) Announced | Rrashid Khan Signed Under The Platinum Category

Lahore Qalandars Squad

Lahore Qalandars, with nickname Dama Dam Mast is one of the most popular team since 2016. The team did not able to qualify for the second round until 2020 when they played final against Karachi Kings but couldn’t win. However, managed to lift the trophy in 2022 after beating Multan Sultans. Qalandars are defending champions for 2023 seaosn and they are ready to take the charge and hopeful for good performance. The complete squad of Lahore Qalandars for PSL Season 8 in 2023 announced as the draft is done.

Lahore Qalandars Squad For PSL Season 8

Top Order

Qalandars retained Fakhar Zaman under the platinum category and he will most probably open the innings along with Abdullah Shafiq. The top order will feature the English youngster Harry Brook who has really the sensational ability to play long under pressure. The fire power in the top order is enough to create some serious damage.


A number of options are available for Lahore in the middle as they have English all rounder Liam Dawson, wicketkeeper Jordan Cox and Hussain Talat. Moreover, some new faces like English wicketkeeper Jordan Cox is also present in Lahore Qalandars squad and can really set the stage on fire owing to his exceptional talent.

Power Hitters

2022 PSL champions have Namibian allrounder David Wiese and Sikandar Raza for bringing some muscles into the game. They are capable of hitting the ball really long and are taking the total to an unchasable number.

Spin Bowlers

Rashid Khan of Afghanistan will lead the spin bowling attack. He is widely recognized for his leg-spin deliveries with some magical googly and off-spin variations.

Pace Attack

No doubt, Qalandars has one the best bowling attack as skipper Shaheen Shah can destroy the wickets with his incredible pace and will lead from the front. Other options include Zaman Khan and Dilbar Hussain as both have shown extraordinary performances in the domestic seasons.

Lahore Qalandars Squad For PSL 2023

Fakhar ZamanPlatinumBatsman
Shaheen Shah AfridiPlatinumBowler
Rashid KhanPlatinumBowler
David WieseDiamondAllrounder
Hussain TalatDiamondAllrounder
Haris RaufDiamondBowler
Abdullah ShafiqGoldBatsman
Sikandar RazaGoldAllrounder
Liam DawsonGoldAllrounder
Kamran GhulamSilverAllrounder
Mirza Tahir BaigSilver
Harry BrookSilverBatsman
Dilbar HussainSilverBowler
Ahmad DaniyalSilverBowler
Zaman KhanEmergingBowler
Shawaiz IrfanEmerging
Jordan CoxSupplementaryWicketkeeper
Jalat KhanSupplementary

Leave a Comment