Quetta Gladiators Squad For Pakistan Super League 2023 (Season 8) Announced | Martin Guptil Signed Under The Supplementary Category

Quetta Gladiators Squad

Quetta Gladiators, with nickname Shaan e Pakistan is one of the most consistent team since 2016. They reached the final in the year 2016, 2017 and 2019. However, managed to lift the trophy in 2019 after beating Peshawar Zalmi. Gladiators have not finished well in the last season but now they are ready to take the charge and hopeful for good performance. The complete squad of Quetta Gladiators for PSL Season 8 in 2023 announced as the draft is done.

Quetta Gladiators Squad For PSL Season 8

Top Order

Gladiators signed Martin Guptil under the supplementary and he will most probably open the innings along with Ahsan Ali. The top order will feature the English aggressive player Jason Roy who has really the sensational ability to play long under pressure. The fire power in the top order is enough to create some serious damage.


A number of options are available for Quetta in the middle as they have English young gun Will Smeed, wicketkeeper and skipper Sarfaraz Ahmad and Umar Akmal. Moreover, some new faces like Abdul Wahid Bangalzai and Aimal Khan are also present in Quetta Gladiators squad and can really set the stage on fire owing to their exceptional talent.

Power Hitters

2019 PSL champions have Jamaican allrounder Odean Smith and Iftikhar Ahmad for bringing some muscles into the game. They are capable of hitting the ball really long and are taking the total to an unchasable number.

Spin Bowlers

Vanindu Hasaranga of Sri Lanks will lead the spin bowling attack. He is widely recognized for his leg-spin deliveries with some magical off-spin variations. Hasaranga will be accompanied by the Pakistani left arm off spinner Muhammad Nawaz.

Pace Attack

Gladiators has one of the best bowling attack as Naseem Shah can destroy the wickets with his incredible pace. Other options include Umaid Asif and Muhammad Hasnain as both have shown extraordinary performances in the domestic seasons.

Quetta Gladiators Squad For PSL 2023

Muhammad NawazPlatinumAllrounder
Naseem ShahPlatinumBowler
Vanindu HasarangaPlatinumBowler
Jason RoyDiamondBatsman
Iftikhar AhmadDiamondAllrounder
Odean SmithDiamondAllrounder
Ahsan AliGoldBatsman
Sarfaraz AhmadGoldWicketkeeper
Muhammad HasnainGoldBowler
Will SmeadSilverBatsman
Umar AkmalSilverBatsman
Naveen Ul HaqSilverBowler
Umaid AsifSilverBowler
Muhammad AsifSilverBatsman
Aimal KhanEmergingBatsman
Abdul Wahid BangalzaiEmergingBatsman
Omair Bin YousufSupplementaryBatsman
Martin GuptilSupplementaryBatsman

Leave a Comment